Soloist, chamber musician, and university instructor -

Making music with artistry and a wide range of tone colors are the focuses in the versatile career of the acclaimed saxophonist. Whether it is in Carnegie Hall, as a soloist with the Hamburger Symphoniker, or playing chamber music with the Mana Quartet - she is equally at home everywhere. An international education by German and American, as well as French and Asian luminaries are the foundation of her noteworthy sound and style.

In addition, Diane Hunger also passionately teaches about music and the saxophone as a university instructor and at  masterclasses. 


Reutlinger General-Anzeiger

...the program ended with a Telemann sonata arranged for two saxophones, perfectly played at breathtaking speed...

Darmstädter Echo

Most notably the work for a sophisticated sound spectrum was in the foreground. Fascinating, how the most virtuosic and racy runs had subtle colorations, how enthralling and precisely the music was played, how one and the same tone received again and again various shadings.

Nassauer Tageblatt

The 'Concertino da Camera' by Jacques Ibert … was masterfully played by Diane Hunger. Fast runs into the highest register alternated with darker more poetic passages. In the encore Diane Hunger gleamed with a poetic solo, which rendered much applause.

Darmstädter Echo

Before twisting Ibert’s bustling motives to dizzying heights, the soloist demonstrated in the middle part of the Concerto – as well as in her little encore, the troubadours melody from Mussorgskis 'Pictures at an Exhibition' - , how you can sing on an alto saxophone.

Frankfurter Neue Presse Online

The young artist succeeded in exquisitely rendering the virtuosic composition.



Contact


For bookings, private or skype lessons, or more information please contact me through this website or +1 (716) 507-9031

Thank you!

Solistin, Kammermusikerin und Dozentin -

Das klangfarbenreiche und kunstvolle Musizieren steht bei der vielseitigen Karriere der gefragten Saxophonistin im Vordergrund. Ob Carnegie Hall, Solokonzerte mit den Hamburger Symphonikern oder Kammermusikabende mit ihrem Mana Quartet - sie fühlt sich überall zu Hause. Die internationale Ausbildung bei deutschen und amerikanischen, sowie französischen und asiatischen Koryphäen hat ihren besonderen Klang und Stil geprägt.

Ebenso lehrt Diane Hunger mit Leidenschaft über die Musik und das Saxophon als Universitätsdozentin und bei  Meisterkursen.


Reutlinger General-Anzeiger

...das Programm endete mit einer Telemann-Sonate, bearbeitet für zwei Saxophone und perfekt und in atemberaubenden Tempo gespielt...

Darmstädter Echo

Vor allem die Arbeit an einem ausgefeilten Klangspektrum stand dabei im Vordergrund. Faszinierend, wie hier die virtuosesten und rasantesten Läufe ausgetüftelte Farbvaleurs erhielten, wie packend und präzise hier musiziert wurde, wie ein und derselbe Ton immer wieder andersartigen Schattierungen unterworfen wurde.

Nassauer Tageblatt

Das "Concertino da Camera" von Jacques Ibert ... wurde meisterhaft gespielt von Diane Hunger. Schnelle Läufe bis in höchste Höhen wechselten sich mit dunkleren, poetischen Passagen ab. In der Zugabe brillierte Diane Hunger mit einem poetischen Solo, für das es langen Beifall gab.

 

Darmstädter Echo

Bevor sie Iberts geschäftige Motive bis in schwindelige Höhen schraubte, zeigte die Solistin im Mittelteil des Konzertes – wie auch in ihrer kleinen Zugabe, der Troubadour-Melodie aus Mussorgskis "Bilder einer Ausstellung" - , wie man auf dem Altsaxophon singt.

Frankfurter Neue Presse Online

Der jungen Künstlerin gelang es vorzüglich, sich mit ihrem Spiel auf die virtuose Komposition einzulassen.

 

 



Kontakt


Für Buchungen, Privatunterricht, Skype-Stunden oder weitere Informationen kontaktieren Sie mich gerne über diese Website oder unter +1 (716) 507 - 9031

Vielen Dank!